Theyon Web Title

Theydon Bois Village Web Site

Theydon Bois Events Diary

Listings of events in and around the village

Date
Day
Time
Venue
Event
21st October Tuesday 12 M/N Parish Council Office
Village Hall
Landmark Tree Competition: Final Closing Date.
22nd October Wednesday 10.15am Baptist Church Hall Men's Forum: “The Amazing Dr. Johnson” - Tim Moorey.
23rd - 25th October Thursday - Saturday 8.00pm Village Hall Theydon Bois Drama Society: Phil Wilmot's Dick Barton Special Agent; 'The Tango of Terror'. Tickets: Tickets available from 22nd Sept. Box Office: Carol & Graham James Tel: 01992 812250
23rd October Thursday 8.00pm Scout Hut Loughton Lane LAS: "Andrew Ainslie Common: the First Modern Astronomer" by Dr David Arditti 
24th October Friday 7.30pm Theydon Bois Golf Club Lady Captains Charity Quiz Night: Tables of 8. Entry £10 a person to include filled jacket potato supper. In aid of Haven House Childrens Hospice.
27th October Monday 8.00 - 10.30pm Theydon Bois Golf Club Theydon Jazz Club: Carol Braithwaite & her Jazz Crew. All are welcome, Members £7.50, Visitors, £8.50. Any queries ring Dave & Sheila on 01945 588325, mobile 07903 870209.
29th October Wednesday 8.00pm Village Hall Village Association Meeting: A SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE MEMBERS OF THE CHARITY WILL BE HELD. Agenda Here. All villagers are welcome to attend this important meeting.
30th October Thursday 8.00pm Village Hall Parish Council Meeting : Regular Monthly Parish Council business meeting. All welcome.
30th October Thursday 7.00pm -9.00pm Village Hall Toy & Train Collectors Fair.
30th October Thursday 8.00pm Scout Hut Loughton Lane LAS: "Equinox SkyCamp Retrospective" - LAS Members 
1st November Saturday 10.30am - 4.00pm Village Hall Dolls Houses & Miniatures Fair: Entry at £1.50 for all adults and children free. 
3rd November Monday 8.00 - 10.30pm Theydon Bois Golf Club Theydon Jazz Club: Peter Baker & his Half Dozen. All are welcome. Members £7.50, Visitors, £8.50. Any queries ring Dave & Sheila on 01945 588325, mobile 07903 870209.
4th November Wednesday 12.00M/D St. Mary's Church Hall St. Mary's Soup Lunches: Come and enjoy an excellent soup lunch for £5.00. Also on Wednesday 11th & 18th November.
6th November Thursday 8.00pm Scout Hut Loughton Lane LAS: Fireworks Night and Nibbles.
10th November Monday 8.00 - 10.30pm Theydon Bois Golf Club Theydon Jazz Club: Christine & her Stackyard Stompers. Members £7.50, Visitors, £8.50. Any queries ring Dave & Sheila on 01945 588325, mobile 07903 870209.
12th November Wednesday 10.15am Baptist Church Hall Men's Forum: “The work of the Intellectual Property Office” (Formerly ‘The Patent Office’) - Chris Smith
13th November Thursday 8.00pm Scout Hut Loughton Lane LAS: "The Search for Extraterrestrial Unintelligence" - Prof Jonathan Tennyson.
15th November Saturday 10.30am - 3.00pm Village Hall

St Clare's Hospice Gift Fayre: Christmas gifts for all budgets will be on sale at this gift fayre. Entry is £1.50 (free for children under 12). For more information call James 01279 773751

17th November Monday 8.00 - 10.30pm Theydon Bois Golf Club Theydon Jazz Club: Dave Ware & his Dixie Hot-shots. Members £7.50, Visitors, £8.50. Any queries ring Dave & Sheila on 01945 588325, mobile 07903 870209.
19th November Wednesday 8.00pm Village Hall Theydon Bois Horticultural Society: AGM and a speaker talking on "Beautiful Gardens to Visit".  Free admission. All are welcome and refreshments will be served.
20th November Thursday 8.00pm Scout Hut Loughton Lane LAS: "Title Unknown" - Allan Bell 
         
Future Events For Your Diary:
28th November Friday 6.30pm Village Hall & Forest Drive Theydon Bois Christmas Market: Xmas Tree lighting at the Village Hall followed by the Christmas Market in Forest Drive with Santa's Grotto.
29th November Saturday 11.00am - 2.00pm St. Mary's Church Hall

St Mary's Church Christmas Fair: There will be lots of stalls for all the family including festive refreshments. Further details: contact Phil or Amanda Simmance on 01992 813732 or mandrew_harris@hotmail.com.

9th December Tuesday 7.45pm Village Hall Theydon Singers: Christmas Concert.Tickets £10 on door or Tel: 01992 812118.
16th December Tuesday 7.30pm Village Hall Fairlop Brass Band: Concert - “Christmas Crackers”.Ticket price of £5 for adults and £3 and refreshments will be included.
17th December Wednesday 7.30pm Village Hall Local Community Neigbourhood Police Meeting: You talk. We listen. All welcome to come and discuss issues with your local police officers.
23rd January 2015 Friday 8.00pm Village Hall Rotary Club Music Quiz: Details TBA

28th March
2015

Saturday 7.45pm Village Hall Theydon Singers: Spring Concert .Tickets £10 on door or Tel: 01992 812118.
         

Please contact us with your Latest Events for a Free Listing here. E-mail: Theydon News Desk
or send copy to the Village Office.

Last Updated: 21st October 2014
space
Top